My Life In Words

Final Countdown!!

Posted on: April 24, 2007

ya know…since we will be leaving here not much after midnight thursday-it is really only like 2 days til my induction! o

i just spent 40minutes on the phone with a nurse at the hospital doing the pre-induction interview and getting the anesthesia paperwork taken care of. she also jotted down the few requests i have regarding the birth and made notes on some other stuff for me.

i had LOTS of questions and got them all answered…i feel quite a bit better! ;D i can also get the epidural based upon pain level,they won’t even check my cervix in order for me to get one ) they will let me go by pain,not dilation!! 8-)

and they will start the induction when we get there,not in the actual morning like i was thinking. depending on my internal they will use the cervical pill first then add pitocin or just use pitocin. with lukas,i never needed the pitocin,the pill put me into labor so we shall see.

and if all goes well,we could potentially be released within 24hrs of the birth,not the typical 48 like it used to be. they can now do the PKU at 1 day old so long as baby has had 3 protein feeds-either breast or bottle.

man,it is starting to sink in now! lmao! OMG! o

Leave a comment

Fresh, Never Frozen!

April 2007
M T W T F S S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Subscribe Via Email, RSS Feed, or Networked Blogs

The easiest way to FOLLOW ME!

Past Ramblings

Top Rated

My Smugmug Gallery

Grab It!

My Life In Words



Visits From Friends&Followers

website hit counter